1

Short and Scary

Short and Scary is an anthology of creepy stories and poems edited by Karen Tayleur and published by black dog books

The profits from the sale of this book will be donated to youth mentoring programs.

When my story ‘At the End of the Street’ was accepted to be included in the anthology I was doubly thrilled because not only was it a story acceptance it was an acceptance for a story written in rhyme, one more affirmation, write what you love.

I’ve just finished writing an article for UTS Alumni “Writers Connect” to be published in July where I liken writers to instruments. A subsequent facebook discussion had me thinking about what type of instrument, as a rhyming poet,  I might be – some sort of a percussion/flute hybrid – a drute perhaps or a flum. A flum I think, I like that word.

What type of instrument are you?

Leave a Reply

