Link

Well it’s been a little while since I’ve blogged. My last post was in October! Where ever has the time gone?

So while I’ve got a five spare minutes I thought I’d let you all know about some exciting things that will be happening here or close by over the next few weeks.

On the 5th March (that’s Monday), of course there will be the next issue of PASS IT ON packed with lots of useful information. I  will also be chatting to Donna Smith over at Jelli-Beanz Publishing about my poem Dreamy that appears in Hopscotch – Jelli-Beanz’s first collection of hilarious short stories, side-tickling poetry and beautiful artwork.

On the 8th March (Thursday) I will be reviewing Tanya McCartney’s new book Australian Story – An Illustrated Time Line Packed with images from the National Library of Australia, Australian Story explores who we once were, who we are today and where we are going.

Tania is an author of children’s books, and adult non-fiction. You can find out more about Tania at her website.

On 12th March I will be catching up with Sally Murphy and Sonia Kretschmar as they discuss their new book Do Not Forget Australia published by Walker Books. Do Not Forget Australia is a powerful and moving story about hope, courage and the bond between France and Australia forged in World War One.

So as you can see there is lots to look forward to. I hope that you will pop on over and please leave any comments if you feel so inclined.

4 responses »

  1. Hi Jackie… I was fortunate enough to go to the launch of Australian Story at the National Library yesterday (Sunday). A fabulous book. An energetic woman. Look forward to your review.

  2. Hi Jackie,
    I wanted to let you know that thanks to your list of illustrators I found the wonderful Katie W Stewart at http://www.katiewstewart.com/
    Katie is an artist living in WA and I was taken with Katie’s photograph of her holding a baby dragon on the home page of her website.
    I commissioned Katie to do the covers for two kid’s books I have published via Smashwords: Rescuing the Fairy Princess and Silvio Goes Gold. These books are sold under my pen name T.K. Garner.
    So I’m grateful to you for offering your list.
    Toni.

    • Thanks Toni. The illustrator section is one of my favourites in PASS IN ON – I’m so glad that you found it useful and I wish you the best with your books.

Leave a Reply

