Uncategorized

Literature Live

ImageToday I am attending the launch of The Literature Live Festival at the Prahran Library in Greville Street.

This marks the first day of my Maurice Saxby Mentorship thanks to CLAN: Children’s Literature Australia Network   CLAN is managed by Albert Ullin, who is also National Coordinator of the Maurice Saxby Mentorship Program.

The mentorship programme offers emerging children’s authors and illustrators the opportunity to enter the children’s book industry. As you can imagine, I am very excited.

The festival kicks of with a book launch – Carpet by Madeleine Meyer published by Windy Hollow Books and after that I get to meet with Elizabeth  Honey     Elizabeth Honey is an award-winning author of poetry, picture books and novels. Her playful humour, originality and energy strike a chord with children everywhere. Elizabeth is also an artist and she illustrates her own books. Her picture books include Not a Nibble!, I’m Still Awake, Still! and That’s not a Daffodil! Elizabeth’s books are published in many countries around the world.

I’ll let you know how it goes tomorrow.

Well I guess I’d better get organised. I’m travelling up to Melbourne from Anglesea – it’s about a 2hr trip. Honestly I’m so grateful for this opportunity, what a way to spend the day. Wonderful…

 

2 thoughts on “Literature Live

Leave a Reply

