COMPETITION WINNERS ANNOUNCED

Standard

congratsToday I am thrilled to announce the winners of my inaugural Rhyming Poetry or Verse Stories for Children Competiton but before I do I would like to thank everyone who sent in entries (there were 82 in all). I’ve had so much fun reading through them all but of course, as with any competition there can only be three place getters and here they are…

 

First Place goes to Sylvia Forbes for Holly’s Runaway Lolly.

Second Place goes to Val Neubecker for Little Miss Muffett.

Third Place goes to Maura Finn for Grandma Murphy’s Pussy Cat.

So a HUGE congratulations to the winners and a MASSIVE thank you to everyone who entered, your stories and poems were an absolute joy to read.

**As a side note I have to say that unfortunately I am unable to give feedback on your poems and stories however if you would like a manuscript edit I would like to offer non-winning entrants a discounted rate. Please contact me if you would like to take advantage of this offer.**

Happy Rhyming everyone 🙂

 

Leave a Reply

