meter · Poetry · rhyme

And the winners are…

Writing

.

So the entries are read, the coffee is drunk and the judging is done but before I announce the winners I would like to say – firstly, huge  congratulations to all entrants, sending your work out into the world is an incredibly brave thing to do and I appreciate you selecting me to be one of your readers.

And secondly I’d like to encourage all non-winners to keep going, never, never, never give up!

Drum roll please – the winners are…

In the Rhyming Poem Category

1st Place – Cocoon by Jenny Erlanger

2nd Place – A Kite’s Tale by Tricia Simmons

3rd Place – My Dad’s Home! by Rae Barclay

 

In the Rhyming Stories in Verse Category

1st Place – Black Dog, Brown Dog by Spider Lee

2nd Place – Red Riding Hood by Meryl Harris

3rd Place – Goodnight Gorgeousaurus by Ramona Davey

 

Winners I will be in touch soon.

 

Once again I’d like to mention that I am unable to give feedback on your poems and stories however if you would like a manuscript edit I would again  like to offer non-winning entrants a discounted rate.

Please contact me if you would like to take advantage of this offer.

Thanks everyone – it was a real pleasure 🙂

7 thoughts on “And the winners are…

  1. Thank you Jackie, what a lovely surprise. This process of becomming a writer certainly has it’s ups and downs. Winning your comp has definately put a spring in my step. Thank you for providing the opportunity for the creative ones among us, Jackie. Spider Lee

Leave a Reply

